Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

These days, shopping is become the leisure pursuit (recreational activity) for youthful. There are several reasons behind that, however, they need to be motivated indubitably to invest their time in productive activities. One of the reasons behind spending spare time over shopping is one’s fondness to have everything that is trending currently even though he indeed does not need so. Take clothes, mobile phones, as well as mobile case that youth change in no time, for example. What is more, they get allured by promotional offers or even it can be presented this way: the effective marketing tactics. If one uses smart phone, for instance, then at certain interval of time he keeps on getting notifications from online shopping portals such as Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra or many more and in free time youth is accustomed to search something that interest them there and end up buying spending on any product. One more ground cannot be overlooked and that is compulsive buying disorder, namely retail therapy. And on a huge spectrum it has been surveyed that millions of youth shop because they are in stress or anxiety, and they feel better when they occupy themselves in shopping. In my view, youth should be enlightened the right path for good. If they are not diverted towards being engaged in something productive or fruitful task then they will not only keep on wasting their time but also money. Even in current time EMI easy monthly installment, is the most lucrative mode of payment youth get attracted to. Due to that they gradually increase debt in their lives and become heavily indebted. In addition to that, on given motivation they might get indulged into working on their skill, such as communication, presentation, time management and many more that make them future ready. Above all, it is a habit and one cannot get rid of this easily except one is inspirited incessantly to do that. In conclusion, retail therapy as well as impactful marketing promotions are the most reasons in order that youth shop a lot in their leisure, and despite it is habit they can be pulled out of this provided that they are encouraged and it has to be done as this conduct leads to squander their money and time.