shopping is the activity youth spend most of their what are the reasons and what can be done instead of shopping. ygbld

Shopping is the most preferred leisure time activity by the younger generation today and it is the result of the improved advertisement campaigns by companies; however, youth should also spend time on other essential activities apart from buying goods such as exercise. Time spent by young people on buying goods has seen sharp growth over the last few decades because of advanced strategies adapted by brands to advertise more effectively. Firstly, many of the brands now use social media to directly attract customers to buy their products. They often use the power of social media to influence the buyer's decision to buy the product by using popular celebrities for their endorsement campaigns. Unfortunately, many people get influenced by these marketing strategies and end up buying goods they do not even need. Secondly, they offer attractive discounts on the goods to improve their sales and attract more buyers and many people can not resist this as they think they will save money if they buy instantly and save more money which would otherwise cost them more. For instance, Amazon, an online shopping website increased its jewelry sales by 30% by using a popular actor to endorse it. Instead of spending free time shopping, people could use it more effectively by working out regularly which will significantly improve their physical health. Many people across the world suffer from obesity due to a sedentary lifestyle and excess fat is considered a major cause of cardiovascular disease and organ failure. so, doing exercise regularly could prevent this life-threatening condition and save the lives of people. For instance, a recent study conducted by doctors in the US showed that running for 30 minutes daily could reduce the chances of getting heart attacks by 30%. This activity should be encouraged by youth as it helps to improve their health To conclude, shopping is a popular activity among young people due to smart ways adapted by companies for the advertisement to lure customers to buy more goods and other important activities that youth should spend time is exercise as it improves their health prevent deadly health conditions