For people in many countries consumer goods have become an essential part of their life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, it is common to see people think consumer goods and they feel these goods are too important in their life. From my perspective, this tendency has more disadvantageous features than advantageous ones. To begin with, people are now living in a world full of convenience and wealth. This factor can play an essential role on having lots of and different goods is main part of people's lives. For example, my neighbor is too wealthy and he purchase everything he wants. Also, these kinds of goods are one part of his life and he always squanders his hard-earned money to buy some strange goods. Nowadays, people like my neighbor have already been slaves for purchasing luxurious and fashionable goods. This is habit for them to purchase new things without any notion every day. Consumerism has been developing and also giving negative effects to people. In the long run, consumer goods can also people with positive effects. If they feel consumer goods are important in their life they can have a lot of useful and necessary things in the future. Hence, consumer goods have become an essential part of people's life in most well-developed countries and it is affecting to their development. I think, it can be helpful to avoid poverty in many countries. Although, consumer goods have many disadvantages, it is very important in our life and it helps to us to live without difficulties. In conclusion, the more people are rich, the more consumer goods have become an essential part of their lives in my opinion.