Nowadays, Governments are having hard time to decide whether they should use money on building road network or they chose for new railway system. In my opinion, building new railway system would be a great idea.

Nowadays, Governments are having hard time to decide whether they should use money on building road network or they chose for new railway system. In my opinion, building new railway system would be a great idea. There is no doubt that, having a good railway system can make life easy for peoples. A large number of population can commute from one place to another with ease. As a matter of fact, that railway system can operate without creating congestion on road. In addition to this, it can serve large population, in order to move from one place to another. It can also be used for transporting cargo and goods. One more benefit of having railway system is that people can reach at their desire destination on time, because railway system is free from traffic jams. Turing to the other side of the argument, road system is also a very popular and old mean of communication. In recent months, the construction and repair maintenance cost of roads has gone up as compared to that of railways. Moreover, in order to remove traffic congestions from roads, more underpasses and flyovers required, which means that more investment is required in to maintain smooth flow of traffic. Beside, this road is prone to accidents, while there are hardly any accidents occurs in railways. In final analysis, road network is a decent mean of transportation, but in my opinion, having a strong railway system is good thing because railway offers lots of benefits as compared to roads.