Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society

As a leisure activity nowadays shopping becomes more popular, this is due to its consumerism and also, in recent years people would like to have diversities which makes them happy always. However some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. In my opinion, eventhough shopping is popular and it is an essential activity but should not be considered as a leisure activity due to its unwanted wastage of money. Initially, shopping is a most popular activity in recent days due to its consumerism. As we know that people are always influenced to buy branded products where they ensured with good quality even if it is too costly. And also these companies they are willing to satisfy their customers in several ways such as by conducting a customer satisfaction survey. For example, a consumer card policy is implemented by most of the branded companies where the card holders can complaint directly to the website and even they can express their interest and experience about the products. Moreover that, people always would like to be happy by accepting the diversities. A change of environment itself will enhance a person's mood, so how much more with the families and friends. For instance, going out for shopping with someone who is under pressure can make the person feel relaxed. On the other hand, shopping should not be considered as a leisure activity although how much popular it is, due to its unwanted wastage of money. Most of the people uses their credit card to purchase things that they cannot afford on at a time. Thus makes an extra burden to themselves. For example, credit card holders are assured by the facility that they can buy anything, even if their monthly income being lower than the expenditures. In conclusion, Although shopping is more popular nowadays, but people should not be considered it as a leisure activity due to its bad impacts on individuals as well as society in such a way that an unwanted wastage of money on a low paid person leads to an extra burden to the family being paid back on behalf of them for many months and once the family cannot afford it surely they will depend on some organization to borrow money with certain percentage of interest even.