Shopping is become more and more popular as leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects? Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its popularity have on individuals and on society

Trend of online shopping as leisure activity has emerged in recent years. Nowadays shopping is more popular in everywhere because people wants to spend time in shopping mall or e-commerce sides. In this essay we discussed both positive and negative side of online shopping on individual and society. To embark on, there are several reasons why shopping is more popular activity. The first and foremost, online website gives extra benefits such as, discounts on products, short time delivery, easy to return products, variety of products available. For example: Every year flipkart gives offers on products like low cost of EMI, zero interest payment of loan. People get easily EMI with low salary also it’s help so many people to buy new products easily. E-commerce use data analytical techniques to fetch dat from user searching on websites they shows this advertisement on different styles on every where so it’s easy to get product to user. When people using more shopping sites it’s affected on sales. When products got sell more and more than we need more seller, more productivity, more warehouse. Whe production is increased we need more man power so job opportunities also increased. On other side, due to over shopping people effects on bank balance, if user use credits cards and emi it also get burden on head. To sum of, people are more abdicated towards new products without thinking any effects.