The process below shows how drinking water is made using solar power. Write a report for a university lecturer describing the information given below.

The given process illustrates how underground water is pumped out and made fit for drinking by using energy from the sun. It can be seen that mainly four steps are involved in the process. In the first step, heat from the sun is stored using solar panels. Then this is converted to electricity. This electricity is then used in a pump which pumps out underground water. After this step, the pumped out water is made to pass through a water filter and then stored in a big water tank, which is placed on a wooden platform. There is an outlet pipe on the lower end of this water tank which has a tap attached to it from which potable water can be taken out in a movable container as and when needed. Overall, it can be seen that solar energy, which is a renewable energy can be used very effectively to pump out water from below the ground and then filter it to convert it into safe water fit for drinking.