Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both school and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

Nowadays, most children have unhealthy habits due to increasing live standards. Children are more likely to ruin their health by spending long hours in front of the television, not taking exercise, and eating an unbalanced diet. In my opinion, I agree with both families and schools taking particular responsibilities, and they can do a lot of effort to reduce this problem. On one hand, parents are those who take main responsibility for children's growth without any iota of doubt. The first reason is that parents’ ways to teach their children have a huge impact on their lifestyle. For example, Emirati parents give their children some money for the entire day. As a consequence, what they pay to drink and eat every day can lead them to sickness. To illustrate, they do not eat nutritious food such as sugar, cheese, and junk food thus can become their daily habits. The second reason is that children’s activities are a mirror of parents once since the young usually have to follow what adults do. If adults do not take care of themselves, the young people will ignore their health as well. On the other hand, schools also are in charge of dealing with this problem. Firstly, children easily get affected by their education atmosphere. They are not ancient enough to know what is right and incorrect. Furthermore, some boys can copy their friend’s bad habits like smoking, which lead them to serious diseases. Secondly, some regulations in schools make health problems for children. For example, the first period is too early for them. As a result, students usually get sleepy and do not focus. Not only it has a negative influence on their education but also their healthy lifestyle. To sum up, both parents and schools participate to build children's lifestyles. They should be careful of their behaviors because parents are the first teachers for them, and schools are playing a huge part in their lifestyle.