Sharing of information to all is good or bad

Todays era is said to be the Information era were information plays a vital role in day to day life. There are some group of people who think giving open access to data to scientific researchers, business personal, students and teachers are very helpful on the other hand there are some who completely claims that information should not be shared freely. I am a person who believes that data is future so everyone should be allowed to get access. Internet has grown tremendesly in past 2 decade each and every sector runs with the assistance of information so very clear that it should be accessable by every living being particularly in the field of scientific research as they undergo multiple testing its hard to work on without valid datas. To make my point clear, Biostatistics is one of the files in research which comprises with predicting the future human health status and other medical related thing which required whole worlds information. As we are able to access all the set of required facts it becomes easy to work on. So I strongly trust in the ideology of shared Statistics. On the opposite side of the coin it can be used completely in wrong way as the facts are out, people who are against the ethics will take advantage over those facts. For instance, there are few scientists who try to develop harmful viruses and medicine to overpower the world as they have all data in their hand it become very easy for them to go with their plans. These issues can be solved with a basic segregation of information which is of no harm to be accessed by the public and confidentials which dhould be protected. If we implement strict process of separation of data and its access all the above mentioned issues can be solved.