Junk food is the reason for many diseases. Government should levy high taxes on junk food to prevent people from eating junk food.

In this contemporary era, junk food has proved to be the major factor of causing several ailments like obesity and government should impose greater tax on such foods to prevent its citizens from getting sick. I genuinely agree to this statement and will further discuss my view points regarding this notion. Primarily, Junk food has become quite popular among people nowadays. They prefer eating outside instead of homecooked food. According to them, healthy food does not satisfy their taste buds, which leads them to opt for junk food. Being well aware about the fact that junk food can lead them to obesity and various other health related issues, they still prefer having such food instead. For example, In ancient times, when there was no availability of junk food, people used to eat only fruits and vegetables, there was no such ailments called obesity and the reason is their eating habits were better than today's individuals. Secondly, Governments can do their part by imposing high tax on such foods, so that people would refrain themselves from eating such foods. People would not waste their earnings in form of tax that they saved by working hard. It can actually help in ameliorating people's lifestyle by eliminating bad eating habits. Besides, it will improve their health and they would not fall sick. Apart from this, they can save their earnings by not spending them in eating junk food. To encapsulate, i believe that people tend to adopt healthy eating habits that can lead them to a healthier lifestyle, if government would impose a higher tax on junk food.