sexual education shoud be taught in school

Sex education is a wide and sensitive topic. It's not a new topic but there's still a lot of controversy surrounding this issue. Many people believe that sexual education should be included in the school curriculum. Personally, I completely agree with this view. Firstly, sexual education plays an active role in the overall development of children. Once the kids hit puberty, their bodies and emotions start to change. By being cultivated skills and right knowledge through sex education, they can improve their understanding of their body function and become stronger individuals both mentally and emotionally. It also helps young people to reduce their risk of potentially negative outcomes such as unwanted pregnancy, sexual abuse, or sexually transmitted diseases (STDs). Furthermore, school is a good and safe environment to learn about sex. There is the fact that parents still hesitate and avoid talking about sexual issues to their kids. In that case, it would be better to provide teenagers with comprehensive sex education in school than to let them learn about it on their own through media or porn. For example, they will be taught about the human body, reproductive health, STDs, or signs of sexual abuse. . . The teacher can also be a psychologist so that the students can ask questions about the matter without pressure or fear. In addition, educating about sex does not mean encouraging sex. Kids are already interested in sex due to their natural growth. Teaching children about sex won’t make them engage blindly or take sexual risks; on the contrary, it will help them make safer, healthier, and more informed decisions about it. In conclusion, it is necessary to make sex education become a compulsory subject in school. The cooperation between teachers and parents in giving children knowledge about sex helps children to obtain a happy and healthy life.