Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by tiny numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

Many languages are continously disappearing from the world because of few speakers. People have different views on whether the government should spend money to save languages or not. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why government should contribute in order to prevent languages. However, in my opinion, the government should contribute money towards the preservation of the language. Firstly, language is an essential part of the cultural value, belief, and customs, which means the disappearance of language can cause loss to the culture. Secondly, the new generation would not able to find their ancestor's mother tongue if the language suddenly disappeared. Moreover, the Government could increase the awareness among the people through organizing the seminars and sending brochures to the people’s houses in order to protect the language; as a result, these actions on the part of the government can increase the awareness among the people. On the other hand, spending money on the language could be wastage of money to some extent, but language preservation is essential. One of the main reason to save money is that there are other social issues in the community, which require the attention of the federal. These main social issues are such as the development of infrastructure, improvement of facilities in the health center, and advancement required in the education system. For example, older people have required enough pensions funds and low- cost retirement housing. Consequently, the government should focus on the budget need as well as they should stop the language from the extinction. In conclusion, I support the idea of language preservation and assuming that the government will also spend some portion of the money towards a social cause.