It is true that city dwellers rarely get physical exercises since they find it difficult to maintain. This essay will show a number of reasons for the phenomenon and a plethora of solutions should be taken to deal with the situation.

It is true that city dwellers rarely get physical exercises since they find it difficult to maintain. This essay will show a number of reasons for the phenomenon and a plethora of solutions should be taken to deal with the situation. To begin with, there are various reasons for the fact that people in the city do not get enough exercise. First, for personal reasons, most people get stuck in work and do not have enough time to do exercises. Due to the hustle and bustle of city life, citizens have to balance their time spent for both working and relaxing, which is too hard to handle. Second, the metropolis is surrounded by towering skyscrapers and constructions; therefore, there is not enough space in the city. Although an apartment is too small to do physical exercises, dwellers cannot play sports in the street which is dangerous. The final reason is some complex utilities such as gymnastics, swimming pools are too expensive for everyone to afford. For example, it costs more than 15 dollars per ticket if you want to do exercise with standard facilities in Vietnam. However, fixing this problem is often easy and effective for everyone. The most important step is that each person should plan their own suitable schedule to follow and have enough time to spend on doing exercises consequently. For instance, early morning or the afternoon would be the most perfect time to have physical activities. In addition, local authorities should build more parks in the cities instead of some commercial constructions to encourage citizens to go walking, jogging. Moreover, a number of public exercise aids should be installed to meet the demand of dwellers. Another possible solution is doing other activities such as doing yoga at home, or sports such as badminton, basketball, soccer, which take less payment than going to the gym, in an allowed area. In conclusion, health is one of the most valuable assets and people should find a suitable way to get physical exercise to avoid illness.