Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

There should be thousands of languages spoken worldwide and is supposed to have only one language for communication in the future. Having one language, There are some benefits as well as have some drawbacks. Firstly, there is some evidence for having one language that all people from the different countries can communicate easily so, they can understand each other. As a result, it will directly beneficial for the country's growth. Secondly, if language were the same, trading from one country to another is without any barriers. The more and more business deal is done, the more and more benefit to the country. It increases the economic growth of the country. Lastly, it also beneficial to the commuters who travel to other countries. They can easily talk to people from different countries. However, there are different drawbacks to having one language. Firstly, we know that different country has different languages that show the culture of that country. As a result, it will be lost their own culture. For instance, there are different types of people lives in India who has different language and religion. In Gujarat, there is the Gujarati language to speak. It shows the identity of Gujarati. If there were one language then it will directly affect the.