Scientists predict that in the near future, all cars will be driven by computers not people. Why is this going to happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is widely predicted by some scientists that the majority of cars will be equipped with computers enabling to be driven without the assist of people in the foreseeable future. There are several reasons including massive traffic accidents along with providing people with safety and I personally consider it as a positive case. There could be listed a variety of reasons why all cars will highly be operated by computers. Firstly, It is admitted that there are countless cars on the road, which results in a huge amount of traffic jams together with severe traffic accidents. That is why this policy is about to be implemented on the account of preventing these cases. For instance, in Japan, several so-called “computer cars” are being tested by companies in order to be safe for citizens. Namely, “Honda” is good example that is one of the most innovative car industry company. From my view, as a result of some drivers’ lack of knowledge on the roads, people’s lives are touch and go. Furthermore, creating the very cars can contribute the development in our societies. It tends to reduce the amount of accidents and supply with its more convenient features. In addition, these cars will be able to find out the route accurately. Even if people tend to be in a hurry, it is possible to get them to their destinations safely albeit any difficult cases. In conclusion, there are sensible reasons why it is highly likely to create such kind of cars in terms of adequate usefulness and I believe that, by all means, it will be central to providing passengers with safety.