People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of advertising outweigh disadvantages?

Advertising helps people by providing useful contents. It has a major influence on an ideology of a person about products. Some people think that adverts are essential to gain knowledge about products. while, there are others who criticise them for generating fake needs inside them. In my opinion, drawbacks of advertising outweigh its benefits. To commence with, advertisement creates fake needs inside people. To elaborate, many multinational companies such as apple, tata showcase their products through the medium of media. Meanwhile, they use the best animations and actors who have positive image on people, in order to lure them to buy the product. As a result, they not only end up buying the product but also, compromising their budget on a good which is less likely to be worth it. To cite an example, apple company is effortlessly selling their goods worth lacs of rupees just by running marketing campaigns Furthermore, adverts targeting to children affect ideology of children. As they do not have maturity to identify what is good and what is wrong, myriad companies take this as an opportunity to earn money. For example, McDonaldo, a fastfood company, has already tempted many children to consume their foods by showing tasty foods on the television, which are not good for their health. On the other hand, It should never be forgotten that key role of advertisements is to teach people about newly launched and old items available in the market. Adverts are essential specially when we do not have time to wander around and compare the products. Alse, sometimes, they provide information about environmental impact of the product which is necessary for our understanding regarding product. In addition, They employ many actors, supporting staff and cricketers. To conclude, advetising is a key source to get information related to product. Although, excepting few products most of them are hurtful and luring.