Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think this is positive development and negative development.

A number of scientists predict in the next few decades cars automatically will be driven by computers, but not individuals. To start with, one benefit of developed automobile could be mentioned as resulting from striking shifts in technology tendencies, the state of affair when people’s life is becoming more safer seems to have become more common. Sufficient indications reveal that advancements in automobile industries will eliminate the majority congestion, and will be providing tens of billions of dollars in economic benefits. In some ways, computers make ideal drivers so they don’t drink and then climb behind the wheel, don’t do drugs, fall asleep, run red lights or tailgate. Whereas, hardly anybody can reject that is is extremely difficult to get rid of these. However, some experts who believe that the most obvious disadvantage of adding sensors, software and engineering as well as power and computing requirements on cars are the casting problem may deem the previous standpoint dubious. For example, high quality of cars will be cost €1 million per car, which in turn proves to be so much money for the people, who will be willing to buy them. Highlighting the supposition, it can be claimed that common conditions on cars will be lead to the numerous problems related to health risks such as refractive disease, obesity, back and pain, chronic obstructive and dementia. Furthermore, as cars will be driven be computers, they are more likely to have a higher chance to be hacked in several ways and as a result, may lead to fatality incidents. Nevertheless, it is necessary to take into account all the details of each separate case. To conclude, the advantages mentioned above outweigh the disadvantages as this also follows from my own experience, for I am a driver.