Scientists have been warning for many years already that in order to protect the environment people should use less energy. However, most people do not change their ways of living. What is causing this behavior? How can people be encouraged to change?

Scientists are advising the general public not to use an excessive amount of energy, but people are not changing their lifeways. This essay will discuss the cause and solution. The major factor is that people want to sit in separate rooms, so they turn on the lights in every room. This means that children want to do their studies they cannot do this in a living room, so they spend their time in their rooms while working people need to do their official tasks; they need a separate room. As a result, they consume a lot of energy because electricity is also a form of energy. In this way, they do not like to change their lifestyles. Turning to a possible solution, I believe that the most useful solution is to use a solar panel. This means that with the help of solar panels people can lighten their homes without the use of electricity. Evidence can be seen from Sweden, they started to develop their living with the help of solar energy, so their energy consumption rate declined considerably. Now they are moving towards green energy because they understood the negative effects of excessive energy usage. According to a recent statistic from Sweden, 90% of people are started using energy from solar power. Thus, this is a beneficial solution. In conclusion, distinctive work habits are the main concern, so people do not listen to scientists although it can overcome by the usage of solar powers.