in the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby

In earlier times, shopping for your home used to be a daily task but nowadays some people tend to go out and wander in malls and markets to either kill their time or to spend their money on non-essential items and feel relaxed by doing this. I do not think this is a positive development. In past, people have to buy a thing which is in their everyday usage as in those days, the income of the family does not use to be quite high and they have to earn daily to feed their children. These activities include buying milk, bread, sugar, and floor. For instance, in most Indian families, everyone gets new clothes on either Diwali or their birthday but this trend has changed now. Presently, the source of income has increased as compared to the last 30 years, now children demands for the latest gadgets which got released in the market. Whereas girls from rich families want to have dresses of the latest design and change their dress twice a day. All these habits have now changed to be a hobby of the person who wants to spend most of their time in either mall or wasting their time on online shopping sites. When someone asked them, why they buy so much stuff that they do not require then they answer by saying this makes them feel relaxed and happy. In conclusion, people in the past used to know the value of hard earn money and that’s why they do not spend here and there but some people in the current generation tend to waste money on non-essential, just to gain some happiness for few minutes.