Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

A number of people believe that the purpose studying at university is to assist graduate students in order to obtain good occupations, while others argue that there are wide range of advantages of higher education for the society as whole and individuals. In my opinion, I support the second view, as I believe university education has furthermore merits than just an excellent job. A small number of people cannot see the point of higher education in university, apart from obtaining well job, to put it in this way, they often study a course in order to receive a great payment. For example, my father growing up, I had experienced that he studied at university in order to develop as a person, learn and become a better person, however, these days I have witnessed his view change over the past years. It is all about a well-paid occupation now and he presently works in a business instead of his own profession. Other people believe that a university education helps one in numerous ways, in other words, it enables scholars progress in various range areas: becoming more mature, develop as a person, teamworking skills etc. For instance, one will grow as an individual, because one learns new content and knowledge, moreover a student would get essential teamworking skills, if the individual participate in any group works. In conclusion, although a higher education in university is a great way to obtain well paid and excellent career, but this is not the only advantages.