Some people think that young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old.

A substantial number of people are of the opinion that education should be made mandatory for youngsters till they reach the age of 18. I completely concur with this belief as education plays a vital role in shaping the minds of the future generation. The students who have the opportunity to study full-time have access to a variety of career options. Moreover, the number of school drop-outs would significantly reduce. To begin with, a full-fledged academic curriculum offers pupils a well-rounded education – be it in subjects dealing in various disciplines or extra co-curricular activities. A child may choose to take up humanities or science or commerce as a career path now that she has studied the basics of those subject. This enables the student to pursue higher education and gain knowledge in their respective field, eventually moving on to becoming practitioners. On the other hand, should full-time learning become mandatory, there would be a substantial fall in the dropout rate. It has been noticed that the youth who leave studies end up working menial, unskilled jobs. This greatly affects their careers and standards of living as the pay is generally meagre. Oftentimes, dreams of pursuing education later in life are crushed due to financial obligations and unfortunate circumstances. Furthermore, uneducated, unskilled labor is typically frowned upon by society and does little to aid the economy. In conclusion, education plays a massive role in developing an individual’s career and quality of life. I opine that government authorities and public associations should ensure that full-time academics is made compulsory for the country’s youth.