Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Extreme sports is now an upcoming hobbies of people, they are trying to test their ability by forcing themself into this type of activities. Some people take the sport very seriously and some use the opportunity has a one time event to promote themself in social media. Hang-gliding and mountain climbing are most extreme sport activities which require more concentrations and will power. People tend to take it easy because they look more attractive and easy, but fail to understand the risk when performing the sport, it needs lot of patience and concetration. Hang-gliding is extreme activity in which a person has to understand the nature while gliding in air, with slight miss calculation the glider will cross path and cause huge accidents. Once the activity is started it should be performed without any error. There is no point where a person can get back to start point because the rule of te activity does'nt have the option of quiting in between the activity. Its a activity where a person should fight againt gravity and air to overcome the challenge. Mountain climbing is activitie which looks easy, but once we reach certain heights the pressure on our heart rapidly increase. People start breathing heavily causing them to feel very tried. Since a person climbs horizontally, he needs ropes to hold him off the ground. this activity requires both muscle power and will power. Muscle power is required for person to climb up and will power is reqired to over come the fear of fall. People know this activities are risky but still tend to try because its onetime opportunity and belive that the protection gear will protect them from any accidents. If a person overcome such type of activities it will increase his will power and confidence. I think it's a good trend to test our body and mind with such activities once in life time becasue we will overcome fear and it boost's our confidence level.