Scientists can increase people’s lifespan to 100 years. Is this a good or bad thing

Expanding lifespan for a more extended is a significant milestone acquired by scientists. In the modern era, most people expect longevity and happiness in their life. But nobody takes into count its harmful repercussions. However, I personally believe that expanding life for a longer period is not better for the whole world. However, I will discuss both aspects in this essay. On the one hand, the world has limited natural resources that need to survive for living beings; longevity is one of the principal factors of the balance between resources and consumers. Humans are the major consumer of natural resources than other species. If scientists expand the length of the living period of humans. As a result, a critical crisis will arise for acquiring resources between humans and humans and animals. For instance, if it comes true, there will be wars between countries for food and materials. Besides this, another principal issue will arise for space for living owing to the low death rate and high birth rates. The balance is essential for the existence of planet earth. On the other hand, longer life is a delightful prospect for every human being as well as it brings some significant advantages. Time affects everything; if people like scientists and other professionals have a more extended period in their lives, they can convey new inventions to the world that can make life easier. In conclusion, expanding life span has both negative and positive aspects. From my point of view, the advantages of extended life outweigh its drawbacks. Finally, I believe that it's a harmful effect on the whole world.