write about your neighbors

I have lived in the city for over thirteen years and my neighborhood is in a residential area. I have known many persons who I suppose are so well-mannered and scrupulous. Mrs. Hoa is one of the neighbors whom I like very much. From what I see, Mrs. Hoa is an old woman but she looks really young and is always full of energy. She lives with her family next to my house. She has a son who is older than me and a daughter who is my age. Her husband is a retired Civil Servant. I and my family grow attached to Mrs. Hoa’s family. Sometimes my family and they eat out together or enjoy home-cooked meals at weekends. Besides I and Lan, who is Mrs. Hoa’s daughter, have got along well with each other when we were small. We always play together. I gradually realized Lan is very amicable and sympathetic. Whenever I visit her house, she offers me sweets and chocolates. Her family really welcomes people and our families share a nice bond. We often go to each other’s houses and also share food. Whenever my mother prepares something special, she offers them. The same is also done by my neighbor. In addition, We invite each other on special occasions like birthdays, anniversaries, etc. We help each other in crucial times and live a life of harmony. I believe that my family is blessed to have such a neighbor.