what cause student to cheat on test

The first thing to realize is that we all have cheated at one time or another, be it on'a game, a test, an exam, or a quiz. The question is why do some students do it? Do they do it for the fun of it, the thrill? Most people, both young and old say that cheating is immoral, but yet they have done it at one time. Some students cheat on their tests because they did not study, fear of failing, or the pressure. First of all, students don't study for test because they think it to be a waste of time, they did not do the work, or they did not understand the work. Some student's think that studying for a test is a wasted effort because they did not like the subject they are in anyway. Other students decided to play hooky and chose not to do the work so they have no idea what the test is based on. There is also the student's that do not study because they don't understand the work and end up frustrated and upset. To sum it up, studying for some students is a lost cause, lack of accomplishment and lack of comprehension. Furthermore, lots of students have a fear of failing tests due to too high expectations from themselves or their environment, or embarrassment, or someone abusive. Numerous students or others around them set the bar too high for themselves causing fear of failure. Several students are concerned with the awkwardness of what other's will think of them, say to them or about them. There are the few students who have to deal with someone abusive in their lives which would cause a lot of anxiety. All things considered, students with the faintheartedness of being inadequate because of intentions being too high, fear of humiliation, and dealing the fear of an abuser will cause a lot of stress and fear. In addition, many students feel a lot of pressure, of friends and family, peer pressure as well as academic pressure causing them to cheat. Friends and Family can intentionally or unintentionally cause a lot of tension when it comes to test as well and this results in cheating to prevent disappointment of friends and family. Few students feel the heaviness of their peers to cheat because they are doing it and competiveness. Various students also feel the pressure of the educational system, because of the need of high grades to get into college. Conclusively, no matter the situation weather it be because of lack of application, a phobia, or encumbrance, cheating is unscrupulous.