Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it is negative development.

Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bounds and opening the avenues of new opportunities for the world. Some intellectual scientists believe that in future computers might be very clever and even surpass the minds and thinking of humans which would be a positive trend, Others find it to be a negative trend. I will discuss both the views and give my opinion at the end. To begin, many people perceive that the world would be a better place to live if computers would become more insightful and cleverer than human beings. The artificial intelligence can help humans in myriad ways: it reduces the men power, it gives accurate results, it can perform multiple tasks simultaneously and it can reduce the efforts put by humans. Moreover, the accurate results will be achieved in each and every segment as computers can work without any errors and without being tired and can also work round the clock. Besides, the chances of space exploration and ocean research will be very feasible and no lives will be at stake as computers have reach where humans can not even imagine. Furthermore, Robotic surgeries will become the new reality and mankind will have plethora of benefits due to that. For an instance, MPUH, A world famous hospital for kidney patients, has been dealing with complex surgeries with the help of a robot named “Da vinci”, as a result from last few years not a single operation was failed. On the contrary, there are some people who believe that the world would suffer if the intelligence of computers would be higher than humans. Firstly, due to digitalisation, dependency upon machineries and accuracy of computer human needs in every sector would be diminished. As a result, they would become lazy and unemployment rate would be at peak. Apart from that, due to lack of interaction between humans the relationship and social bonding would be damaged which further leads to many psychological problems among the humans. Secondly, the crime rate would be much higher as the date breach, hacking and incidents of cybercrime will be proliferated. Also, it is believed that if given the liberty to computers they might rule and dominate the humans. For an instance, Tesla had recently introduced a driverless car, to be operated fully by computer generated technology, however, during the trial the car hit a lady and a fatal accident was witnessed by everyone. This, proves that full trust without human intervention can not be put upon the technology.