Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

Science and technology are playing an imperative role in this modern era. Researchers and technologists should be respected more than celebrities in society. This essay will discuss why scientists and technology experts should be given first place. Most of the advancements in today’s world are because of science and technology people. We owe them a lot of respect, they are not only investing a lot of time and but also putting in intelligence in discovering and developing new things, which helps us in doing things much faster as well as with comfort. For instance, with the invention of the computer, the world has changed immensely. Therefore a plethora of people are able to work with ease and comfort. Furthermore, Scientists and technologists are playing a crucial role in the medical field as well. Many medicines had been invented by them and most of the diseases are cured because of the new advancements in the medical field. For example, with the invention of covaxin and pfizer, which are used for treating the deadly coronavirus, they have saved mankind from huge trouble. On the other hand, artists are also playing a vital part in providing entertainment to human beings. Moreover, People are leading a sedentary lifestyle and entertainment plays an important role to deviate from that. They also put a lot of effort in entertaining the people by leaving their personal life. All things considered, scientists and technology experts show a path to the future generation by working day and night while musicians and artists provide entertainment to the present generation. Both of them should be respected and given credit for the work done by them.