Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

It is believed that nowadays specialists from science and technology fields are more valued than people in creative professions. I can agree with this opinion in part. To begin with, I’d like to explain why some people may believe that technical and scientific professionals enjoy more respect than artists. Within last 100 years the Science and the Technology have been developing with an enormous speed. They gave us many possibilities that previous generations could not afford. They have improved our health; they have given us a chance to reach the sky… sooner or later we will be able to travel across the Universe. And it is just the beginning. Understanding this fact makes people want to be a part of these processes and makes them respect the professionals who have already succeeded in these areas. By contrast, the Art sector cannot impress with such progress. It does not provide so many fruitful outcomes as the Science or Technology do. Moreover, to be successful in any kind of Art, you must be either talented, or super-hardworking, or lucky. To make high earnings, you need to obtain a certain level of popularity. But those, who succeed, are really valued by the society. They have millions of followers, fans, admirers. And this is the reason why I cannot agree that professionals in Arts are less appreciated than people with technical professions. To conclude, I’d like to say, that it’s undeniable that the mankind has obtained much more achievements thanks to the Science and Technology, comparing to the Arts. Hence, people value these fields respectively. But talented, creative, hardworking specialists can be successful in any area.