scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people others think that education will not work discuss both views and state your opinion

It is argued by experts that over consumption of fast food is the main reason of damaging individuals health in these days. Some sections of society asserted that by educating the masses this problem can be resolved, however others opine that education is not only a way to reduce the consumption of instant food. This essay will examine both these perspectives before embarking on my own view. To commence with, there are some factors which support to the former aspect. The most dominant factor is that if masses educate about the detrimental effects of eating pre-packaged meal, they may contemplate before purchasing fast food which will assist to decline the fast food consumption. To be clear, by educating people, they get to know about the ingredients which are used to prepare such foods that are unhealthy, also how it affects their body. Despite this, by getting education, individuals can become health-conscious as they get to know about the importance of healthy food for their help. Consequently the consumption of fast food will be decreased to some extent. On the paradoxical side, others measures can be taken to mitigate this issue. Initially, price of junk food should be increased by regime because it is the main factor which force people to alter their preferences towards foods. Apart from this, government can reduce the working hours as majority of masses have hectic schedule so they prefer to order junk food from restaurants rather than preparing healthy food at home. If government set the limit on working hours, individuals may make proper balance in their work life and personal life and pay attention on their health. As a result, these measures can assist in the reduction of junk food. In conclusion, in my eyes, education plays an instrumental role to dwindle the usage of fast food but other measures are also useful to tackle this issue.