Scientific development Should always be encouraged and it is always a positive thing

Nowadays, people argue that whether scientific innovation is positive or negative. Seeing both sides of innovations, I suppose that science results are both, good and bad. However, I still think science should be encouraged. On the one hand, changes in our life have brought a lot of benefits, which can be easily proved if we just look at the average life expectancy of people. In the past, it was shorter as people did not have that level of medicine we have today. Also, the new facilities for entertainment make us happier than people were. So, our physical and mental health is better than it used to be. That is why innovations are beneficial in terms of the life conditions. On the other hand, innovations can bring many drawbacks because of either overusing or making low-quality products. All of us know that there are numerous problems in the environment like air pollution, climate change and such. Most of them are caused by the overuse of technologies we have. For instance, we use too much fuel for cars, factories and others. As a result, gas emissions, as carbon dioxide, harm us and the planet because we use fuel too much and we have come to the level of development, where the fuel is essential for us, so we can hardly restrict the usage. Moreover, when a new product or innovation occurs, sometimes it can be harmful for people. For example, low-quality products can cause water pollution as people throw the wastes of it into the rivers and such. So, because of overusing and bad products there are disadvantages of innovations. Despite the problems mentioned above, science should still be fostered to develop. As much problems we have, as harder science tries to eliminate them. For example, plastic was one of the best material as it is cheap and available. Nevertheless, it caused a lot of problems as it is not biodegradable. As a result, scientists want to replace it by bamboo, which is easily grown in 3 days and much affordable. So, with the progress, the problems which were caused by science, will be significantly reduced. To sum up, science has both, benefits and drawbacks. However, it does not mean that it should be limited but encouraged.