Traffic congestion is a serious problem for many countries around the world. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic?

Rapid growth in the number of vehicles tend to cause various problems like, heavy traffic on the roads and pollution. There are myriad of causes for Occurring of this phenomenon. In my perspective, both governments and public have to take some serious measures to tackle this issue. To begin with the reasons for traffic congestion, although, having a private vehicle is extremely beneficial for the people, but the number of motor vehicles are present in excess due to this roads are insufficient to handle such a huge jam. To cite an example, in India, majority of commuters use their own vehicles on daily basis to cover a small distance, which results to led plenty of health issues. In the recent survey it is proved that the level of pollution raising from the last few years just because of the blockage on roads. Moving further, "Every lock has a key ", similarly, some solutions should be implemented to tackle this obstacle. Firstly, authorities ought to permit some rules and regulations for limiting the number of cars. For instance, government of Delhi launched a programme in 2015 named odd and even formula. In this formula, people have to use odd number vehicles only on Monday, Wednesday and Friday or even number on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Due to this formula, the level of cars on the roads reduced. Not only this there are another ways as well such as, imposing huge taxes on the usage of private vehicles. To conclude, in my point of view, controlling the number of transport is not a breeze but by taking some appropriate measures it would be easy to decrease the level of automobiles.