Schools should teach students about the importance of the environment by setting a good example.

There is currently a contentious argument over the reason why schools should educate students that how important to protect the environment by setting a good example. In this essay I am going to examine potential explanations for this preference and give my opinion about it. Firstly, how we can protect our environment? In most of school has a vending machine or cafeteria for students to buy snacks or drinks and those are mostly packaging in plastics. Educate students about how terribly impact of plastic wastes to mother earth by showing a picture of floating plastic on ocean or a sea turtle eating plastic bugs. Those images are powerful. This might be first steps to reduce usage of plastic by realization of reality. Secondly, it is important to save the sage of energy to reduce CO2 to stop global warming. Teachers can encourage students to turn off the lights if they are not using or before leaving the classroom. Small realizations are key to change our behaviour. To conclude, good education gave students important knowledge and realizations about their surroundings. Without this education, we can't protect our mother earth.