employers should pay young people the same salary as older colleagues doing the same job.

Young and old workers doing the same job should perceive the same wage regardless of their age. i strongly disagree with this statement. i believe that older employees have more experience compared to the younger group. this lead to better result because more experienced workers know how to deal with different situation that they may have encountered in the past and know how to take decision based on previous experience. For this reason old workers can work faster and more precisely compared to the younger group. In the same amount of time an experienced employer performs better in quality and quantity of the job. on the other hand, for young workers this lack of experience slows down their job. They normally don't are in power to make decisions and needs to rely to their supervisors. For this reason older and more experienced workers need to be paid more than their younger colleagues because normally they are more productive and make decision that imply a higher level of responsibility.