Dogs are one of the most popular pets in the world, Yet many would argue that their buildup is inappropriate.

Dogs are the mans best friends, there is no other animal that equals the dogs loyalty and service to the humans. However, when we consider the cannie as a pet and breed it for our benifits we should do full justice to it. We need to groom them and train them and be mindful of their health and welfare. However, I do not support the build of stray dogs in the streets. The stray dogs pose a mences to the general public they might attack young children on the street and howl through the night disturbing the neighbourhood. This does not go for dogs those that are trained as pets these mute creatures do not spare anything to please their masters. There have been several stories published how dogs have rescured the humans at the stake of their own life. Many dogs help the blind and guide them to overcome their disability infact they become the eyes of the blind. Dogs also aid and assist the law enforcement agencies to sniff out drugs and aprehend criminals. To recapitulate is might be said that dogs as a pet a not a threat or inappropriate but build up of stray dogs should be monitored and curtailed by the responsible authorities.