It is said that working from home is more productive. Discuss the advantages and disvantages

It is assumed that carrying out official duties from a place of residence is more fruitful. I will like to explore the pros and cons of working remotely and also draw a conclusion. I will like to start with benefits of carrying out official duties from home. One of the major pros of working remotely is that there will no need of commute, millions of individuals battle with heavy traffic on daily basis just to get to their work environment. With this it's obvious that working from the comfort of your home, makes one free from the stress of traveling with traffic. Secondly another important benefits is the freedom to make decisions on official duties, for instance in the work environment there are rules and policies guiding each employees. Most organizations have work timetable that guides them but it's not the same with individuals working from home, they decide for themselves. On the other hand there are some demerits of mobile work. One of the cons is that there will lots of distractions from the environment. For example someone with a remote job might be tempted to watch television, take a nap when carrying out official duties. It is clear that being in the confinement of your home is discouraging. Another major disadvantage is that the individual might cut off and isolated, since he or she has no one to discuss official matters with that can help increase work effectiveness, even though there is more freedom and time. Another reason is friendships are made from discussions. In conclusion teleworking have some merits and demerits, despite of the fact that there are no traveling expenses and the employee has freedom to make inform decisions. Despite this, some persons feels that it reduces work productive due to distractions and gives feeling of loneliness. I'm of the opinion that work and home life should be separated in order to strike a balance.