encouraging people to do sports

It is inarguable that sports provide a great deal of benefits for the wellness of people. Yet, several people find this activity unnecessary and prefer to spend their idle time doing anything else. What they are not aware of is the consequences that sedentarism can bring to their lives. . What can be done to change their mindset? At the present time, people find themselves unable to afford personal training or a gym, hence, what the local authorities can do is to bring this matter to congress and create a funding request for a new public sport centre where people can make use of the different machines. What is more, a famous personal trainer or athlete can be hired in order to generate interest in people to enroll in this new facility. Furthermore, there should be a variety of sports to meet with all the needs and interest of people, for instance, yoga, aerobics, swimming lessons, just to name a few. Last but not least, since we live in a world where everyone is glued to the screen, creating appealing propaganda, encouraging and explaining people the different benefits that physical exercise brings to their mental and physical health. This can be an effective measure to attract mainly young people. Given these points, I strongly believe that encouraging people to do different outdoor activities is essential for the welfare of a community, just with little action such as creating an appealing advertisement can make a great difference.