Schools should prepare students for university, rather than for work.

Schools are considered the first institutions that greatly affect a child’s life in terms of shaping his academic, professional and personal experience. Some people argue that schools should prepare students for university rather than for work. I will discuss in this essay my opinion under each scenario. First, I believe that schools have an extremely vital role to play in the preparation of our children to university. Since, it represents the main pillars needed to achieve higher education. For instance, many universities request the grades of school to accept the admission in a certain specification and much more than this, the method of learning adopted at schools has a considerable impact on the numerous skills of an individual (cognitive, analytical, etc. …). Thus, students need to be well prepared for the next step of their academic life. Second, professional experience is directly associated to the educational background. Moreover, they are complementary to each other. For example, a wide range of skills, if taught at schools lead due to remarkable effects at work such as teamwork. The teamwork spirit has been given considerable importance during job interviews considering the benefits it brings to the individual in specific and to the society in general. Therefore, schools and work should be fully integrated. Finally, in my opinion as long as the collaboration between schools, universities and work is being accomplished simultaneously, the beneficial implication on the community will be clearly mentioned.