Which is more likely to lead to success as a sportsperson, mental toughness or natural strength?

Every sportsman has two different natural capabilities: physical and mental strength, which play an important role in athlete’s trophies. Although physical power provides the victory, which is enough to be emphasized, but I believe that mental strength is more important as numerous things such as physical condition depends on it. On the one hand, every sportsman trains as much as needed to be able to succeed which, in following details, represent the importance of being physically strong in the first priority. Although defeating excitement results well in essential moments, but physical strength is required to be a champion. To illustrate this, the daily workouts improve the athlete’s condition and makes the possibility of being champion higher. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, an outstanding player of the history of football, trained as hard as possible to reach the current position. This points out the fact that the physical power is more needed to every athlete to be successful in their career. As a result, they can celebrate their victory. On the other hand, by working hard to achieve goals and defeating stress in the important moment is a necessary issue to address. Although the winner is more likely that who trained much, but I believe that mental strength is also and even initially demanded to get the trophy. In fact, athletes have often fear of being shame or losing, in which they cannot show what they have gathered up to that moment. This emphasizes the mental side. For instance, despite being more powerful team, Real Madrid loses in ‘’El Classico’’ matches against Barcelona because of the footballer’s fear according to the previous lost matches. As a consequence, mental power assists the sportsmen to illustrate the collected power and defeat the game. In conclusion, although the physical strength has a number of importance, the mental one overtakes it in terms of the equipment of athlete’s success. (318 words)