MANY PEOPLE LIVING IN THE CITIES DO NOT GET ENOUGH PHYSICAL EXERCISE. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS? HOW TO TACKLE THE PROBLEM?

NOWADAYS, A HIGH NUMBER OF WORKING PEOPLE LIVING IN CITIES DO NOT GET ENOUGH PHYSICAL EXERCISE TO MAINTAIN A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE WHICH IS LEADING TO MANY HEALTH PROBLEMS LIKE OBESITY, THIS CAN BE DUE TO MANY REASONS. SO, IN THIS ESSAY WE ARE GOING TO TALK ABOUT ITS CAUSES AND WE CAN TACKLE THE PROBLEM. FIRSTLY, THE MAIN REASON FOR WORKING PEOPLE TO NOT HAVE ENOUGH PHYSICAL EXERCISE IS BECAUSE OF LONGER WORKING HOURS BECAUSE OF WHICH PEOPLE ARE NOT FINDING TIME TO WORK OUT AFTER REACHING HOME. HOWEVER, THIS PROBLEM CAN BE SOLVED IF THE OFFICE PREMISE CAN OFFER ITS EMPLOYEES PHYSICAL SESSIONS WITHIN THE WORKING HOURS THEN THIS PROBLEM CAN BE DEALT WITH. ANOTHER MAIN REASON FOR LESS PHYSICAL EXERCISE IS BECAUSE OF EXHAUSTION AND THEN PEOPLE CANNOT FIND ENOUGH PHYSICAL AND MENTAL STRENGTH TO WORKOUT. THEY WOULD RATHER SPEND THE REST OF THE DAY WITH THEIR FAMILY, PURSUING HOBBIES OR TENDING TO HOUSEHOLD CHORES. ON THE OTHER HAND, PHYSICAL FITNESS IS NOT SOMETHING THAT CAN BE IGNORED AS IT CAN HAVE LONG-TERM REPERCUSSIONS. TO AVOID THESE, EMPLOYERS SHOULD PROVIDE THE FACILITY OF GYM ON THEIR PREMISES SO THAT EMPLOYEES CAN SPARE SOME TIME TO WORK OUT AND CAN REFRESH THEMSELVES. IN THE LONG RUN, THIS WILL BENEFIT THE ORGANISATION AS WELL BY MAKING THEIR EMPLOYEES MORE PRODUCTIVE AT WORK, WHICH WILL HELP IN THE BETTERMENT OF THE WORKING ENVIRONMENT. MOREOVER, PEOPLE SHOULD ALSO SEAMLESSLY INCORPORATE EXERCISES IN THEIR ROUTINE BY OPTING TO TAKE THE STAIRS INSTEAD OF LIFT, TAKING SHORT BREAKS TO WALK AROUND THE OFFICE, OR SIMPLY JUST STANDING FOR SOME TIME WHILE WORKING. TO CONCLUDE, PEOPLE THEMSELVES HAVE TO REALISE THE BENEFIT OF A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE BY INCORPORATING EXERCISES AND MAKE EFFORTS IN THAT DIRECTION BY DOING A LITTLE BIT OF SMART WORK AND INITIATIVE ON PART OF ORGANISATIONS CAN ALSO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PHYSICAL AND MENTAL BEING IF THE SOCIETY AS A WHOLE.