Schools should only focus at academics and passing the exam. Skills like cookery, woodwork etc. should be learned at home from friends and family.

There are predominantly two schools of thought when it comes to choosing additional home studies subjects such as cooking and carpentry to name a few in learning institutes of young adults. For many, schools should entirely emphasize on traditional subjects such Mathematics, Social Studies and Physics so that students can pass with flying colours in these listed subjects. Further they propose studies in life science can be taught to them at the comfort of their home with the assistance of family members and close friends. I am in consummate discord of this statement and opine that all the subjects should be taught in the schools only. To commence with, the above said notion will become null and void for pupils who have both parents working. As a matter of fact, such children merely get proportionate amount of time with their family, hence, it becomes impossible for them to get learning of essential skills such as woodwork and faundry. Further, there may be some guardians who themselves are not knowledgeable and skillful enough of such extra skills. Therefore, it is utterly a bad idea to not include cookery, woodworks etc. into educational institute’s curriculum. Furthermore to the discussion, all learning academies are solely responsible to impart equal education and learning opportunities to each and every student enrolled with them. As per a recent survey conducted by TimesNow, it has been observed that in school where children are taught all academics along additional skills of home sciences as group activities, they grow to become more friendly, social and good citizen. It contributes to the overall development of a child. To recapitulate, taking all the aforementioned aspects into consideration, I firmly believe and support that educational institutions should make additional subjects such as cooking, gardening, foundry and carpentry as part of their existing syllabus in order to ensure that equal learning is provided to all of the students, nevertheless they are the foundation of each nation.