Schools have begun testing students earlier and earlier, with children as young as five now being given formal tests in some countries. Many parents are unhappy about this, and in the UK, parent groups are taking their case to court to attempt to stop it.

Assessing knowledge is just for checking ability. In some nations students at too early age like from five have to give tests. Due to its some adverse  consequences their parents  do not want such and in the uk their group concern this issue to court and try to halt it. In below paragraphs I will describe this whole scenario along with my view. To embark, on one hand, as per school authorities assessment is mandatory  in order to find out pupils ability of grasping that whether they can understand or not so eventually further decisions could be taken upon that like distinguish between clever or dumb and well-behaved or mischievous. This step is required to treat them differently  according to their requirement  and how much attention they need. On the other hand, In this pattern of study students contribute whole focus on passing such ridiculous tests of academic courses rather than to play for long time or trying to improve any other skills or talent. Furthermore, apparently they  develop competitive mindset right from childhood which eventually tend to make them competitive instead of let them learn about co-operating. Due to such reasons parents of some countries  are highly  worried about their children and reached to court so testing at very early age can be halted.