Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Today's modern society has made so much advancement in video games as a source of entertainment. Some argue that it poses greater benefits for children in learning, while others believe that it has a deleterious impact on the lives of people. However, In my opinion the demerits of video games outweigh its merits. Gaming industries have made a lot of games to attract youth as well as adults. Challenges included in these games attract more and more people. It is undeniable that some video games are made to enhance student's learning such as word vocabulary and word puzzles. These games improve children's knowledge, and also increase concentration. Similarly, some games tend to make people multitasking which in turn helps them in their later life. Nevertheless, it poses a detrimental impact on those who play them. Firstly, video games have a negative impact on health. Playing games consistently makes their eye side weak and causes eye infection because adults and children use these games for longer time period. A study reported that 60 % of children have weaker eye side, and the main reason is spending a lot of time on phones. In addiction to it, playing video games creates stress as the difficulty level increases one after another. In other words, not achieving the desired score led them into stress and dissatisfaction. Finally, children became more distracted from studies. As a result, they receive low scores in the exams which in turn, effect their future career. Considering the above mentioned arguments, I believe that, although, some video games are useful, and beneficial for children in learning, they have more disadvantages regarding health and career.