Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of the society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In today's era, everyone is showing their interest towards different art and music forms like, dancing, playing instruments, painting to release stress from their daily hectic schedule. Technology has helped them by providing guidance towards learning new arts. One can easily access any video from internet and start to acquire knowledge of musically instruments. In my opinion, these play an important role both in youngsters life and elder people's life who have passion towards these arts and music forms. First, we are living in increasingly stressful world. With increase in technology, new jobs are created which lead to growth of stress in our lives. Art and music play a vital role in relaxing and calming your body and mind. After a hectic day one can listen to smooth songs or paint on a canvas. Another thing is music and art helps to increase creativeness. One with interest in art and music will have more productivity than the one without. Lastly, it also unites people with similar interests. For example, in a live concert thousands of people gather to listen to songs sing by singers. Children are like wet cement, whatever falls on them makes an impression. Children spending more time learning new things like art and music will help them with life decisions as well as career options. In addition, music tends to relive stress and anxiety with any side-effects. Parents should encourage their children in learning new art and music in depth. To illustrate, researcher has found that inculcating art and music in their daily schedule help them concentrating in their studies. In conclusion, I strongly agree that art and music even today play an indispensable role in most of the individuals. And it is necessary that today's generation should also show enthusiasm and learn. It is our responsibility as parents and teachers to explain the importance and allow them to learn these fine arts if they are really interested.