Schools, collages and universities should be abandoned, and classes should be online. with this?

Technology has improved a lot of aspects in our lives and things that once required travel to other places to be done, now can be completed from the comfort of our living rooms. One example of this is remote education; tele-education become the trend in recent years, but would that mean that traditional education system is to be part of our history and we move forward to online classes? While some people argue that this will be the future of education going forward, I strongly believe that this should not be the case. In this essay I will outline the reasons behind my opinion. Although distant learning has its advantages, such as saving time and money for both teachers and students, it has its own negative impacts. Firstly, teaching from behind a screen would mean that the precious relationship between teachers and students and between students themselves will no longer exist. In addition, Instead of being a place to make new friends, education places will turn to empty spaces. Hence, people would feel isolated and not able to communicate efficiently when they come face to face. This would lead to mental disorders such as depression. Another drawback of virtual learning is the lack of exchange of expertise between different generations. Schools, colleges and universities always been places where the new generation learn from other people outside their direct supporting network, such as families. Losing these places, we will end up with a socially literate generation and seniors who stuck with their old conventional ways of doing things. This in turn would mean that we will end up with different isolated generations who are not able to communicate or live together. The impact of that on the society and on the world on general is huge. In this essay I argued that despite the positive impact distant learning might have, old traditional ways of education still have more advantages to benefit the community.