In this contemporary era, media is flooded with advertisements, striking to grab the attention of customers.

In this contemporary era, media is flooded with advertisements, striking to grab the attention of customers. Some people believe that advertising is very successful at motivating consumers to buy things, whereas others opine that advertisements are common in these days folks wont pay attention to it. This essay will look at the both sides of the argument and draw a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, few people say that nowadays, advertising is extremely successful at encouraging customers to purchase their products. Many advertising companies are giving contracts to famous celebrities to advertise their products. Moreover, advertising firms are paying a lot of money to them. In this period, people are sticking to their televisions, cell phones and they are watching different types of adds. They came to know about product details. For instance, a famous celebrity will come in television for advertising Smartphone’s, people will look at that and plan to buy the product. In addition, in this case there are some disadvantages. People are blindly believing the celebrities adds and procuring the product and even they are not checking product specifications. So masses are wasting a lot of money. On the other hand, some masses think that advertising is very common In this stage. Technology is practically taken our lives, people are using youtube, Facebook, gmail etc everyday we are getting thousands of advertisements from these tools. We are avoiding these, why because, It consumes our precious time and money, it turns our mind to buy that product. Advertisements are not only about products and also it includes hospitals, restaurants etc. Furthermore, some people think that these are very common advertisements. To sum up, advertising is extremely successful to encourage consumers. However, people try to ignore unnecessary advertisements.