School should prioritize the academic subjects which are helpful to their students' future careers, and thus should pay less attention to subjects like arts and sports. what is your opinion?

Nowadays, teaching is being taken a huge of care from society. We all want to guide our kids to get a bright future. Some people said schools should prioritize the academic subjects which are helpful to their students' future, they advise schools to pay less attention to subjects like arts and sports. In my opinion, I do not agree with that argument. First of all, learning about music and sports allow children to have more choices for their life. Maybe, they can find out their potential in arts and sports. They can be encouraged to create and imagine more about this world and show us thru painting or pictures. Children need to have more free time after school, and arts or gym is one of the most helpful activities for children to improve themselves. Ont the other side, parents should pay more attention to their kids, they must realize which subjects their kids want to learn, they could not make their kids do what they don't want to to. Imagine that you were a parent and you did not have time or chances to reach your dream, what would you do with your son? Make him reach your dream instead of you, no, I think no one wants to be a replica of anybody. In conclusion, arts and sports are really important, we should pay attention to both of them if we wanted to be normal humans.