School Foreign language learning

The discussion of introducing foreign language program has been a hotly debated topic amongst parents. In my opinion, having foreign language courses in elementary school is a more suited option due to the nature of child development. Firstly, children who are under the age of twelve can absorb knowledge more effortlessly. This is due to the fact children generally have ongoing rapid brain development in this period. For instance, language courses in elementary school can start with a fun and enjoyable method of teaching. For instance, young children can gain knowledge through joyful games for long-lasting learning results. On the other hand, a number of parents believe that studying a new language at high school is more sound. Nonetheless, high school student's academic pressure is so loaded to them already. One clear reason is due to the fact they need to the jungle with multiple subjects at this point of time like Physics and Biology. Moreover, structure format of teaching is discouraging for high schoolers. For example, testing may eliminate students' interests. Based on the above discussion, I still stand by my stance that foreign language courses should start in the elementary institute.