School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. It is a widely held perception in the world that the use of computer is growing rapidly in teaching and it has a negative impact on students on the students. However others believe that the use of computers in teaching school children has a plethora of advantages. I strongly agree with using computers to teach school students. In this essay I intend to discuss the two sides of using computers in teaching sector and their effects on the students. On the one hand school children have a numerous advantages in using computers in their learning process. As the world is moving with the computers, students need to have adequate knowledge of using computers and getting used to them. Using computers a large number of students can be taught at one time and it saves a lot of time for the teachers. Online teaching gives flexibility for the students and they can watch their classes at their comfortable time. Classes can be recorded and the students can listen to them later the number of times they want. On the other hand using computers have their own disadvantages too. Students miss the interaction with the fellow mates. They miss the moral values from the teachers that they good get if the mode of teaching is offline. Students of kindergarten level need the personal attention of their teachers in learning things. for example, reading the alphabets and words can be taught in the computers but writing them needs one on one teaching. only if the students are instructed in this way they will be able to write well. Excessive utilisation of computers even affects the student’s vision as their eyes gets strained too much. But, one cannot deny the comfort of learning through the computers. Online education made learning easier. It opened way to the students to get a lot of information through the internet. If the students need some facts, they could get them from their computer using the internet. In conclusion, the use of computers in the education system improves the student’s excellence in their studies and gives better outcome from the students. Therefore, I strongly believe school children should make use of computers in their education