Some people say that PE ca only be taught on campus. Others believe that this subject can be wel instructed online

No one can deny that Physical Education (PE) plays a vital role in students' overall development and growth. Some people believe that PE can only be coached in school, while others assume that this subject can be trained online. This essay will argue why traditional PE is far more advantageous than online teaching. To begin with, learning PE at school is preferable to online for its real-life interaction. Offline setting offers direct communication between instructors and students, compared with online methods of teaching PE. For example, if a student is unsure whether a swimming action is correct or incorrect, his/her instructor can quickly guide the right way. In addition, while studying gymnastics with friends, children will be much more enthusiastic because there are individuals who work with them. Therefore, learning PE in school is an excellent method to interact with others. Furthermore, it is really hard to study PE without typical equipment. This is because some lessons need special tools for practice. If students study from home, they cannot use those typical equipment, which is only at school and achieve their skills effectively. For instance, when students learn swimming, if they do not have a swimming pool, they cannot practice breaststroke, butterfly stroke, and front crawl, so all students just “swim” on the ground. For another instance, if learning high jump without the special tool, learners cannot improve their jump height. As a result, it is unrealistic and ineffective when PE is taught online. In conclusion, I believe that there are some advantages of learning PE offline regarding direct instructor-student interaction and learning aids. As its name suggests, PE really needs physical communication between instructors and students.