Reasons for culture similarities. Positives and negatives of it.

It is undeniable that custom and traditions followed worldwide has become similar. I think the prime reasons for such development is globalization and migration of citizens to another countries, such trend has merit in the form of broaden up of horizon and improved lifestyle. However, it has demerit too such as losing out on cultural values. First and foremost reason for such development is movement of citizen from home country to developed nations, in hope of landing into jobs with high pay scale leading towards improved lifestyle. Owing to all this, citizens from different nations get to spend time together and exchange their culture, leading towards cultural similarities. Moreover, nowadays, an individual is not limited to customs and rituals followed in home country but has the privilege and luxury to explore the customs in incorporation internationally. Aftermath of which foster reduced cultural boundaries. To exemplify, an individual with the help of world wide web can find all the information related to celebration of fest as well as videos of celebration. Nevertheless, there are certain benefits and drawbacks attached to such developments. The prime merit of it is broaden the horizon and reduction or elimination of cultural boundaries. While, residing and spending time with citizens from overseas nations, an individual get exposure of culture, language and traditions of that country. Moving to demerits, prime one is cutting out on cultural activities active in different region. Owing to all this, cultural aspects are not forwarded from one generation to another and this lead towards diminishment of it. To exemplify, many of the under-developing country miss out on custom and tradition followed in the past because of such advancement. To conclude, although there are many benefits of cultural similarities in the form of reduction of boundaries and bringing together citizens from different nations. However, there are shortcomings too which cannot be overlooked.